Tour Book Review: Imago by N.R. Walker

Imago (Imago, #1)

My rating: 4.5 of 5 stars
Received: Provided by Signal Boost Promotions
Publication Date:February 25th 2017
Publisher:BlueHeart Press
Point of View: First Person (Jack & Lawson)
Genres & Themes: Romance, M/M Romance,Contemporary, LGBTQA+

BLURB:

Nerdy, introverted genius lepidopterist, Lawson Gale, is an expert on butterflies. He finds himself in a small town in Tasmania on a quest from an old professor to find an elusive species that may or may not even exist.

Local Parks and Wildlife officer, Jack Brighton, is an ordinary guy who loves his life in the sleepy town of Scottsdale. Along with his Border collie dog, Rosemary, his job, and good friends, he has enough to keep from being lonely.

But then he meets Lawson, and he knows he’s met someone special. There’s more to catching butterflies, Jack realises. Sometimes the most elusive creatures wear bowties, and sometimes they can’t be caught at all.

Lawson soon learns there are butterflies he can’t learn about it in books. They exist only in a touch, in a kiss, in a smile. He just has to let go first, so these butterflies can fly.

Imago is the story of finding love, bowties, and butterflies.

REVIEW:

Image result for guy wearing bow tie gif

“I had to admit, I admired him, Okay, I more than I admired him. I was enamored with, charmed by, and attracted to him.”

And I have to admit, I was completely enamored with Imago.

Lawson and Jack, their passion for the outdoors, the endless dates, the magic of butterflies, and really the feel-good of this book made my day. That’s right day, it was one magical day where I couldn’t put this two down until I saw that they lived happily ever after.

Sometimes I want to gush all over my review about the characters, the romance, the chemistry, the plot, and Imago is one of those books that deserve it.

Let me start with the romance. I don’t know how many times I’ve said it but I love the cute-meets in books. I make up stories in my head and one of my favorite parts to think up is the cute-meet and in this one, man. It made me want to get on a plane (and I have thought up airport cute-meets). Then, I absolutely love courting. I love the dating aspect in books. Usually, romance books have that obligatory date and then when it’s time for date two, if they’ve had sex already, it never happens. It stays in door, and it’s usually just a sex scene. Listen, Imago really had one of the best first date ever, like damn, I need me a freak like that.

Later on, even though it is in-doors Jack takes Lawson one of my favorite date ideas and I died and now I need that to happen to me with Dylan O’Brien. Yeah, so I have a lot of feelings about that date.

As for the characters I adored those two. Jack, that man is sweet and like a knight in uniform. And Lawson, just because he’s nerdy and introverted but that does not mean he’s quiet or shy. In fact he’s so blunt that sometimes I was like nerdy boy say who?

Related image

Finally, the magic of butterflies. It was intriguing to see if he’d find the elusive species, and to see how they’d fare with the big elephant in the room. And I loved it. I loved seeing Lawson in his element, and how Jack and Lawson both shared their love and passion for what made them happiest in the world and in turn for the other to understand and just beam at the love.

Imago is it’s own kind of butterfly, a species of love and warmth and you should read it if you want to feel good, or just take a break from the angst.

“Something irreversible. Something amazing. Something I wasn’t sure I would ever get to have given we lives states apart, but out here in the woodlands of north-east Tasmania, I’d found something unexpected, something completely wonderful.”

Buy HereInstagram | Goodreads| Tumblr | Twitter | 

Signal Boost Promotions

https://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/3e0e9a43103/

Leave a Reply

